Time was when we got along…

There is a good time feel to Canned Heat.

It’s not psychedelic but they are forever aligned with the hippie world especially the Woodstock concert and movie because of Goin’ Up The Country.

fullsizerender-2

I have no idea if it’s good blues or bad blues all I know is I smile when I play Canned Heat. Of course I don’t need anymore than the Greatest Hits album I have which has all the necessary Heat material on it for me. I seem to remember there could be too much of a good thing at times.

I realize I have nothing really exciting to say about this album other than for approx 40 minutes it transported me to a time when all I had to worry about was whether I got the essay in on time and had money for chips and beer that night. In short it took me back to a time when cares where minimal and fun was all and for that I am eternally grateful for the rejuvenating affects of music.

So whoever was Paterson who looked after this record so well thank you.

The other thing is that yesterday I visited four thrift stores and this is all I found and it very well may be enough.

 

5 thoughts on “Time was when we got along…

  1. I’ve often thought that with used books/LPs with someone else’s name on it – I’m glad they took care of it, and I’m glad they decided they were done with it so I could enjoy it!

  2. Andrey Nekrasov

    Neil, The Very Best of Canned Heat is a good compilation but not enough for anybody to dig Canned Heat! Try double live album “Living the Blues” ’68. Then you will be definitely sure it was a good blues!))

Leave a Reply

