To me, the best choruses are often the ones that are unpredictable…

It is a new year and I have not really paid attention to what is coming up. This is not unusual for me as I am more of an impulse purchaser than a planful consumer of music.

The exception  is the new release  of Steven Wilson’s new album coming this month. Titled Four and a Half it is seen by him as not being a real album but a collection of bits that never made it onto other albums  solo and Porcupine Tree.

It is the first and may be the only album I pre-order this year and I am unreasonably anticipating it as Wilson is one of my favorites right now.

The first part of a track by track interview is here:

http://stevenwilsonhq.com/sw/track-by-track-interview-with-steven-wilson-on-4-%C2%BD-part-1/

And the artwork looks intriguing.

Four and a half

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “To me, the best choruses are often the ones that are unpredictable…

    1. Steven Wilson is everywhere right now, I saw him live last year and it was one of the best shows I have ever seen, quadrophonic live show in a small venue.

Leave a Reply

